About

Sun Badger™ Solar

WHO WE ARE

Sun Badger Solar™ is a solar developer servicing residential and commercial solar in Wisconsin and Illinois. Our executive team has a combined 50 years experience in energy and construction. Sun Badger™ Solar has a small team of dedicated professionals willing to go the extra mile to make sure our customers are educated, informed and excited about their decision to go solar. When you are ready to discuss solar as an option, please contact us. We are always excited to chat about the benefits of renewable energy!

WHAT WE DO

Our focus is on high-quality solar PV systems and the best customer experience, including education, design and application for state and federal rebates. All of our work is performed by a licensed electrical contractor. Our consultants will walk you through the financial benefits and financing options, as well as customizing the most efficient and appropriate system design for your home and budget.

WHY SUN BADGER™ SOLAR

We are experts in the field

We provide the best application based on your usage and roof. Our mission is to cover as much of your usage as possible, with the best economic return. No gimmicks, just coverage!

We use the best products

We only use the latest products in our market. We pride ourselves in using quality products paired with the latest technology on every project.

We price fairly

Our pricing is based on national industry standards. We also always make sure to take advantage of any incentives that you may qualify for to help bring the cost down. We love saving our customers money!

We move quickly

Many installers are currently quoting 4-6 months or longer for installations. At Sun Badger™ we guarantee your system will be up in 90 days or we will pay your electricity bill until it is!

“I did a lot of research into my options over several weeks but still had a number of questions and Sun Badger™ was very timely and helpful. I evaluated about a half dozen companies before deciding to go solar with Sun Badger™ Solar and glad I did as it was the perfect blend of performance, quality, and ROI. The system was even installed/energized before I expected after researching typical time frames. I’d highly recommend them for your home or business!”
Michael B.

THE FACES BEHIND THE BRAND

Trevor Sumner

President
trevor@sunbadger.com

Kris Sipe

Managing Director
kris@sunbadger.com

Ben Ganje

General Manager – Minnesota
ben@sunbadger.com

Chris Parkinson

Project Manager
chris@sunbadger.com

Ian Peldonia

Senior Solar Designer
ian@sunbadger.com

Noah Rothschild

Senior Energy Consultant
noah@sunbadger.com

Lawrence “Mike” Hopper

Senior Energy Consultant
lawrence@sunbadger.com

Tim Hutchens

Senior Energy Consultant
tim@sunbadger.com

James Watters

Solar Energy Consultant
james@sunbadger.com

Ann Golseth

Senior Energy Consultant
ann@sunbadger.com

David Hansen

Solar Energy Consultant
david@sunbadger.com

Kendall Mann

Solar Success Manager
kendall@sunbadger.com

Layla Krause

Office Manager – Chicago
layla@sunbadger.com

WE’RE HIRING!

Interested in joining the team?

Click through below to learn more and apply.

Sun Badger™ Solar is proud to supply

Sign up to recEIve the lastest solar news and innovations.

Sun Badger Solar Newsletter

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER!

Join our mailing list to receive exclusive offers, the latest Solar news and innovations from our team to your email inbox.

You have Successfully Subscribed!